bionsystems.blogg.se

Fuze beads
Fuze beads












fuze beads

I’ll also suggest to not mix bead brands. I will advise to stay away from generic beads though, as they won’t melt as consistently. Use what is easiest for you to get your hands on. I use Perler, because that’s what I know, and they are the easiest for me to get.

fuze beads

Artkal Beads, Melty Beads, and Hama Beads to name a few. Now, there are other brands out there besides Perler Beads. Of course, if you can’t resist those individual bags, black and white are the most used colors that I can’t seem to keep in my stock. I just can’t see a need to buy individual bags of Perler Beads until you are sure this is a hobby you will enjoy. They make it easy to find the beads you are looking for when crafting. You don’t get as many Perler Beads as you would in a bucket, but the fact that they are pre-sorted for you by color is worth it. If I was to suggest only one, I say buy the a pre-sorted tray kit. One of the great things about both of these options is that you get everything you need to begin crafting. If you are first starting out on your Perler Bead adventure I recommend buying either a starter bucket or a pre-sorted tray. These small kits give you enough beads just to make the specific pattern. Or you can buy a pre-sorted tray with multiple colors.In multicolored buckets or starter buckets.In bags of individual colors (1,000 or 6,000 per bag).Perler Beads (duh!) You can buy beads several different ways. If you look really hard there are even some beads that glow in the dark or change colors with heat. I have some Perler Beads with bits of glitter in them. There are both translucent or opaque Perler Beads. Perler Beads are made of a food grade plastic called, Low-density Polyethylene, or LDPE. BUT they are perfect for taking larger scale projects and making them smaller. Finally, T=there is also is a mini Perler Bead.The Biggie Bead is geared for tiny hands and is perfect for preschoolers. Perler also carries a Biggie Bead that is double the size.It’s the easiest to find at the store, and it has the biggest variety of colors. The most common size is 5 mm, it is the only size I’ve ever used.I mostly use Perler brand beads, so I call them Perler Beads. They can also be called Hama Beads, fuse beads, Artkal Beads, Melty Beads or plastic fusion beads. When you remove the paper you end up with a fused masterpiece. If you aren’t familiar with Perler Beads, they are tiny plastic beads that can be arranged in a pattern on a pegboard, covered with ironing paper, and then melted with a hot iron. Of course there is WAY more to the wonderful world of Perler Beads, so let’s dig in. Allow the project to cool, remove the paper, and enjoy your Perler Bead project.Flip the project over, cover with ironing paper and melt again on the other side.Take a preheated iron and melt the beads on high heat for 15 – 20 seconds.Cover the Perler Beads with a piece of ironing paper.Place the Perler Beads on a pegboard according to the pattern you’ve selected.How to use Perler Beads – Quick Perler Bead guide The wordiness in this post is because I have a lot of tips and trick that I want to share. So, I also want to give you a condensed version of how to use Perler Beads for quick reference, because I’ll be honest it’s really simple. I am quite passionate about Perler Beads, so I want give you a really thorough beginners guide.īUT I know life is busy. If you are new to using Perler Beads I hope you find answers to most of your beginner questions in this Perler Bead guide. My ultimate beginner’s Perler Bead guide is the remedy.

fuze beads

The whole exchange got me to thinking that I really don’t have a place on my site on the actual basics of Perler Bead. She was looking for some basic hints and help with Perler Beads. This obviously amazing lady wanted to make my Navi in a Bottle with her daughter, but they had they had never worked with Perler Beads. The other day someone told me that they loved one of my projects. I have so much fun sharing my projects and how to make them with you, my reader. I dedicate a lot time to making Perler Bead projects. A step by step Perler Bead guide filled with tips and tricks for getting started.














Fuze beads